The Sandbaggers
Series 1

First Principles
A Proper Function of Government
Is Your Journey Really Necessary?
The Most Suitable Person
Always Glad to Help
A Feasible Solution
Special Relationship

Series 2
At All Costs
Enough of Ghosts
Decision by Committee
A Question of Loyalty
It Couldn't Happen Here
Operation Kingmaker

Series 3
All in a Good Cause
To Hell With Justice
Unusual Approach
My Name is Anna Wiseman
Sometimes We Play Dirty Too
Who Needs Enemies
Opposite Numbers

The Sandbaggers Episode Guide
Detailed notes about all 20 Sandbaggers episodes by The OpsRoom.

Acid-tongued. Brilliant. Cunning. Duplicitous.

Neil Burnside's also not quite the man of steel he pretends to be.

The trials of the UK spymaster at the height of the Cold War are detailed in the 20 episodes of The Sandbaggers. Now a period piece, a monument to the harsh politics of the day, the writing and characterizations transcend the 1970s and 80s.

Lush in detail and dialogue. Gripping acting. Nail-biting tension. Laugh out loud cynicism. Stunning plot twists. Train-wreck conclusions.

Welcome to the Sandbaggers.